RSS Feed for City Pages Tagged News News http://arvadapd.org/ KohanaPHP Vance Street Closure Update http://arvadapd.org/pages/vance-street-closure-update/ As of Thursday, May 28, due to repairs required as part of the Century Link outage, it is expected that Vance Street will remain closed through mid-June at the earli ... http://arvadapd.org/pages/vance-street-closure-update/ Thu, 28 May 2015 04:15:00 -0600 city Blunn/Pioneer Master Plan http://arvadapd.org/pages/blunn-pioneer-master-plan/ The Blunn/Pioneer Master Plan area includes the Arvada/Blunn Reservoir, Tucker Lake, the Pioneer Sand and Gravel mine, and nearby open space areas. ... http://arvadapd.org/pages/blunn-pioneer-master-plan/ Fri, 22 May 2015 00:00:00 -0600 city Arvada Area Teens Invited to Participate in 2015 Teen Police Academy http://arvadapd.org/pages/arvada-area-teens-invited-to-participate-in-2015-teen-police-academy/ Arvada Area Teens Invited to Participate in 2015 Teen Police Academy ... http://arvadapd.org/pages/arvada-area-teens-invited-to-participate-in-2015-teen-police-academy/ Thu, 21 May 2015 00:00:00 -0600 city Arvada on Tap: A Craft Brew and BBQ Festival http://arvadapd.org/pages/arvada-on-tap-a-craft-brew-and-bbq-festival/ Arvada, CO . . . . The Arvada Festivals Commission is celebrating craft beer and barbeque in a BIG WAY! Taste pale ales, fresh hopped ales, Scottish ales, pilsners, ... http://arvadapd.org/pages/arvada-on-tap-a-craft-brew-and-bbq-festival/ Wed, 20 May 2015 09:41:00 -0600 city Arvada Approves of Keeping Miniature Goats http://arvadapd.org/pages/arvada-approves-of-keeping-miniature-goats/ Arvada, CO . . . . The Arvada City Council voted 7 0 to allow for the keeping of miniature goats at their May 18, 2015 meeting. A miniature goat is defined as a live ... http://arvadapd.org/pages/arvada-approves-of-keeping-miniature-goats/ Tue, 19 May 2015 02:19:00 -0600 city Healthy Relationships Classes Offered to Teens http://arvadapd.org/pages/healthy-relationships-classes-offered-to-teens-and-young-adults/ Arvada Municipal Court Teen Services is collaborating with The ROAD to offer FREE relationship classes for teens ... http://arvadapd.org/pages/healthy-relationships-classes-offered-to-teens-and-young-adults/ Tue, 12 May 2015 00:00:00 -0600 city Road Construction Updates on Parfet, Carr and Allison Streets http://arvadapd.org/pages/road-construction-updates-on-parfet-carr-and-allison-streets/ Parfet Street between Ridge Road and Interstate 70 Frontage Road will close as early as May 9,2015 weather permitting. Construction is expected to be completed in se ... http://arvadapd.org/pages/road-construction-updates-on-parfet-carr-and-allison-streets/ Fri, 08 May 2015 04:48:00 -0600 city Arvada Parks Department and Peck Elementary Students Join to Celebrate Arbor Day http://arvadapd.org/pages/arvada-parks-department-and-peck-elementary-students-join-to-celebrate-arbor-day/ The City of Arvada will celebrate Arbor Day May 8, for the 29th consecutive year ... http://arvadapd.org/pages/arvada-parks-department-and-peck-elementary-students-join-to-celebrate-arbor-day/ Tue, 05 May 2015 00:00:00 -0600 city DRCOG Honors Arvada for Park Revitalization Project http://arvadapd.org/pages/drcog-honors-arvada-for-park-revitalization-project/ Arvada, CO The City of Arvada was honored by the Denver Regional Council of Governments (DRCOG) for its project to revitalize Memorial Neighborhood Park. The award w ... http://arvadapd.org/pages/drcog-honors-arvada-for-park-revitalization-project/ Fri, 01 May 2015 02:02:00 -0600 city Allison Street Closure at Ridge Road and 55th Avenue, May 2 http://arvadapd.org/pages/allison-street-closure-at-ridge-road-and-55th-avenue/ Beginning as early as May 2, Allison Street will be closed at the railroad crossing between Ridge Road and 55th Avenue. ... http://arvadapd.org/pages/allison-street-closure-at-ridge-road-and-55th-avenue/ Thu, 30 Apr 2015 00:00:00 -0600 city