RSS Feed for City Pages Tagged News News http://arvadapd.org/ KohanaPHP High Flyn' Fun at the Kite Festival http://arvadapd.org/pages/high-flyn-fun-at-the-kite-festival/ (Arvada, CO) Lets go fly a kite! The whole family will enjoy this fun, free event celebrating the artistry of kite flying. 12th Annual Arvada Kite Festival SUNDAY, A ... http://arvadapd.org/pages/high-flyn-fun-at-the-kite-festival/ Tue, 24 Mar 2015 03:30:00 -0600 city Closure of Olde Wadsworth Blvd. at Grandview and 55th Ave. http://arvadapd.org/pages/closure-of-olde-wadsworth-blvd-at-grandview-and-55th-ave/ Beginning as early as Tuesday, March 24, 2015, Denver Transit Partners (DTP) will close Olde Wadsworth Boulevard at the railroad crossing between Grandview Avenue an ... http://arvadapd.org/pages/closure-of-olde-wadsworth-blvd-at-grandview-and-55th-ave/ Thu, 19 Mar 2015 00:00:00 -0600 city Land Development Code - Public Open Houses http://arvadapd.org/pages/land-development-code-use-table-update-public-open-houses/ Three Open House are scheduled to discuss potential changes to the City's Land Use Table ... http://arvadapd.org/pages/land-development-code-use-table-update-public-open-houses/ Wed, 18 Mar 2015 09:32:00 -0600 city Adopt a Healthier Lifestyle http://arvadapd.org/pages/weigh-and-win-offers-arvada-residents-cash-incentives-to-adopt-a-healthier-lifestyle/ Weigh and Win Kiosk Installed at the Arvada Library ... http://arvadapd.org/pages/weigh-and-win-offers-arvada-residents-cash-incentives-to-adopt-a-healthier-lifestyle/ Tue, 10 Mar 2015 10:30:00 -0600 city CDGB Funds at Work in Arvada http://arvadapd.org/pages/cdgb-funds-at-work-in-arvada/ The Community Development Block Grant program is a flexible program that provides communities with resources ... http://arvadapd.org/pages/cdgb-funds-at-work-in-arvada/ Tue, 10 Mar 2015 09:11:00 -0600 city ResourceSmart Arvada Helps Reduce the Cost of Living Through Green Home Upgrades http://arvadapd.org/pages/resourcesmart-arvada-helps-reduce-the-cost-of-living-through-green-home-upgrades/ The City of Arvada has hired ICAST, a Jeffco based 501(c)(3) non-profit, to administer its ResourceSmart Arvada program. ... http://arvadapd.org/pages/resourcesmart-arvada-helps-reduce-the-cost-of-living-through-green-home-upgrades/ Tue, 10 Mar 2015 09:01:00 -0600 city Water Service to Be Restored During Business Hours Only http://arvadapd.org/pages/water-service-will-be-restored-during-business-hours-only/ City of Arvada Utilities Department adopting a new policy/procedure with regard to delinquent water bills and the restoration of water service ... http://arvadapd.org/pages/water-service-will-be-restored-during-business-hours-only/ Mon, 09 Mar 2015 00:00:00 -0600 city Construction Beginning at Arvada Plaza http://arvadapd.org/pages/construction-beginning-at-arvada-plaza/ Beginning as early as Monday, March 16, an essential first step towards the development of Arvada Plaza's Walmart will occur as Auto Zone breaks ground on new site ... http://arvadapd.org/pages/construction-beginning-at-arvada-plaza/ Sun, 08 Mar 2015 00:00:00 -0700 city Vance Street Closure Extended Through March 7 http://arvadapd.org/pages/vance-street-closure-beginning-january-28-2015/ Vance Street is closed to vehicle traffic as part of the Olde Town Arvada Transit Hub Project through March 7 ... http://arvadapd.org/pages/vance-street-closure-beginning-january-28-2015/ Wed, 04 Mar 2015 00:00:00 -0700 city Elms, Retiring; McConnell to Become Director of Community Development http://arvadapd.org/pages/elms-retiring-mcconnel-to-become-director-of-community-development/ After a combined total of 33 years with the City of Arvada, D. Michael Mike Elms is retiring as Director of Community Development effective March 6 ... http://arvadapd.org/pages/elms-retiring-mcconnel-to-become-director-of-community-development/ Tue, 03 Mar 2015 11:40:00 -0700 city