RSS Feed for City Pages Tagged News News http://arvadapd.org/ KohanaPHP Vance Street Closure Extended Through March 5 http://arvadapd.org/pages/vance-street-closure-beginning-january-28-2015/ Vance Street is closed to vehicle traffic as part of the Olde Town Arvada Transit Hub Project through March 5 ... http://arvadapd.org/pages/vance-street-closure-beginning-january-28-2015/ Fri, 20 Feb 2015 00:00:00 -0700 city AAA Rating Reflects City's Conservative Financial Management http://arvadapd.org/pages/aaa-rating-reflects-citys-conservative-financial-management/ Arvada, CO . . . . On February 13, Fitch Ratings reaffirmed the City of Arvadas AAA rating for sales/use tax revenues. ... http://arvadapd.org/pages/aaa-rating-reflects-citys-conservative-financial-management/ Wed, 18 Feb 2015 03:08:00 -0700 city Neighborhood Festivals Scheduled to Solicit Input for Healthy Places, Neighborhood Engagment Initiatives. http://arvadapd.org/pages/neighborhood-festivals-scheduled-to-solicit-input-for-healthy-places-neighborhood-engagment-initiatives/ The City of Arvadas Healthy Places and Neighborhood Engagement Initiatives are designed to build communication and improve connections ... http://arvadapd.org/pages/neighborhood-festivals-scheduled-to-solicit-input-for-healthy-places-neighborhood-engagment-initiatives/ Fri, 13 Feb 2015 03:33:00 -0700 city Jeffco Public Schools Budget Survey http://arvadapd.org/pages/jeffco-public-schools-budget-survey/ Survey from Jeffco Public Schools: Be a part of the Jeffco Public Schools budget decision process and invite your friends to join! The Jeffco Public Schools Budget S ... http://arvadapd.org/pages/jeffco-public-schools-budget-survey/ Fri, 13 Feb 2015 03:24:00 -0700 city City Offices Closed in Observance of Presidents Day http://arvadapd.org/pages/city-offices-closed-in-observance-of-presidents-day/ All City offices are closed Monday, February 16, 2015, in observance of Presidents Day. ... http://arvadapd.org/pages/city-offices-closed-in-observance-of-presidents-day/ Wed, 11 Feb 2015 00:00:00 -0700 city Public Meeting to Present Leyden Creek Drainageway Master Plan http://arvadapd.org/pages/public-meeting-to-present-leyden-creek-drainageway-master-plan/ A public meeting is scheduled for Tuesday, February 17, 6:30 p.m. at Van Arsdale Elementary School to present a draft report on the Leyden Creek Drainage ... http://arvadapd.org/pages/public-meeting-to-present-leyden-creek-drainageway-master-plan/ Tue, 10 Feb 2015 09:55:00 -0700 city Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher Program http://arvadapd.org/pages/section-8-housing-choice-voucher-program/ The Arvada Housing Authority Housing Choice Voucher program application process is now closed ... http://arvadapd.org/pages/section-8-housing-choice-voucher-program/ Tue, 03 Feb 2015 00:00:00 -0700 city Arvada Councilmember Bob Fifer Re-Appointed to National League of Cities IT and Communications Steering Committee http://arvadapd.org/pages/arvada-councilmember-bob-fifer-re-appointed-to-national-league-of-cities-it-and-communications-steering-committee/ Councilmember Bob Fifer has been appointed for a third term to the National League of Cities (NLC) Information Technology and Communications Steering Committee ... http://arvadapd.org/pages/arvada-councilmember-bob-fifer-re-appointed-to-national-league-of-cities-it-and-communications-steering-committee/ Tue, 27 Jan 2015 14:30:00 -0700 city Red Rocks Community College Receives One Million Dollar Grant to Expand Arvada Campus http://arvadapd.org/pages/red-rocks-community-college-receives-one-million-dollar-grant-to-expand-arvada-campus/ Community First Foundation is pleased to announce a $1 million grant to Red Rocks Community College to help build the Arvada Health Professions and Science Building ... http://arvadapd.org/pages/red-rocks-community-college-receives-one-million-dollar-grant-to-expand-arvada-campus/ Thu, 22 Jan 2015 12:59:00 -0700 city Celebrate the 14th Annual Chocolate Affair http://arvadapd.org/pages/celebrate-the-14th-annual-chocolate-affair/ Arvada, CO.. Arvadas love affair with all things chocolate returns for the 14th year on Saturday, February 7, 11 a.m. - 3 p.m. in Olde Town Arvada. ... http://arvadapd.org/pages/celebrate-the-14th-annual-chocolate-affair/ Tue, 13 Jan 2015 03:15:00 -0700 city