RSS Feed for City Pages Tagged News News http://arvadapd.org/ KohanaPHP Tennyson Street Closure Beginning August 26 http://arvadapd.org/pages/tennyson-street-closure-beginning-august-26/ As construction continues on the Gold Line project, Tennyson Street will be closed beginning Tuesday, August 26, 2014 for approximately six weeks. Travelers are advi ... http://arvadapd.org/pages/tennyson-street-closure-beginning-august-26/ Tue, 26 Aug 2014 10:09:00 -0600 city Trees Across Arvada 2014/2015 http://arvadapd.org/pages/trees-across-arvada-20142015/ “Trees Across Arvada” is made possible through the Colorado Tree Coalition, a non-profit organization ... http://arvadapd.org/pages/trees-across-arvada-20142015/ Tue, 26 Aug 2014 09:36:00 -0600 city City of Arvada to Be Powered by Community Solar Supplied by SunShare http://arvadapd.org/pages/city-of-arvada-to-be-powered-by-community-solar-supplied-by-sunshare/ Denver-based SunShare has announced that it has contracted with the City of Arvada to provide the municipality with 600kW of clean, reliable energy ... http://arvadapd.org/pages/city-of-arvada-to-be-powered-by-community-solar-supplied-by-sunshare/ Tue, 26 Aug 2014 09:00:00 -0600 city West Woods Golf Club Recognized for Environmental Excellence http://arvadapd.org/pages/west-woods-golf-club-recognized-for-environmental-excellence/ West Woods Golf Club has retained its designation as a Certified Audubon Cooperative Sanctuary through the Audubon Cooperative Sanctuary Program for Golf ... http://arvadapd.org/pages/west-woods-golf-club-recognized-for-environmental-excellence/ Wed, 20 Aug 2014 04:42:00 -0600 city The City of Arvada's Re-Dedication of Memorial Park http://arvadapd.org/pages/the-city-of-arvadas-rededication-of-memorial-park/ The City of Arvada Park Advisory Committee invites you to the Re-dedication of Memorial Park Wednesday, August 27, 2014; 5:30 p.m. Memorial Park 8151 West 59th Avenu ... http://arvadapd.org/pages/the-city-of-arvadas-rededication-of-memorial-park/ Thu, 14 Aug 2014 03:36:00 -0600 city City Attorney Appointed IMLA State Chair http://arvadapd.org/pages/city-attorney-appointed-imla-state-chair/ Christopher K. Daly, Arvada's City Attorney, has been appointed International Municipal Lawyers Association's Colorado State Chair ... http://arvadapd.org/pages/city-attorney-appointed-imla-state-chair/ Wed, 13 Aug 2014 13:00:00 -0600 city Arvada Police Offer Free Crime Free Multi-Housing Classes to Business and Multi-Housing Unit Owners/landlords http://arvadapd.org/pages/arvada-police-offer-free-crime-free-multi-housing-classes-to-business-and-multi-housing-unit-ownerslandlords/ The Community Response Impact Team (CRIT) of the Arvada Police Department is offering a free crime-free multihousing class. ... http://arvadapd.org/pages/arvada-police-offer-free-crime-free-multi-housing-classes-to-business-and-multi-housing-unit-ownerslandlords/ Wed, 13 Aug 2014 09:57:00 -0600 city Resident Rebate Program http://arvadapd.org/pages/find-out-about-the-tax-rent-rebate-program/ The City of Arvada rebate program is a way for the city to assist qualifying low income residents once per year. ... http://arvadapd.org/pages/find-out-about-the-tax-rent-rebate-program/ Tue, 12 Aug 2014 00:00:00 -0600 city Choosing a Contractor http://arvadapd.org/pages/tips-for-choosing-a-contractor/ After the recent severe weather, some Arvada residents may be in need of roof repairs, windows or siding replaced ... http://arvadapd.org/pages/tips-for-choosing-a-contractor/ Thu, 07 Aug 2014 00:00:00 -0600 city Apply Now for Citizens' Capital Improvement Plan Committee http://arvadapd.org/pages/seeking-applicants-for-citizens-capital-improvement-plan-committee/ The mission of the Citizens Capital Improvement Project Committee will be to recommend a prioritized list of capital projects to the City Council based on the adopte ... http://arvadapd.org/pages/seeking-applicants-for-citizens-capital-improvement-plan-committee/ Tue, 05 Aug 2014 09:00:00 -0600 city