RSS Feed for City Pages Tagged Sustainability Sustainability http://arvadapd.org/ KohanaPHP Recycle Those Christmas Trees! http://arvadapd.org/pages/recycle-those-christmas-trees/ Save landfill space by recycling your Christmas tree! ... http://arvadapd.org/pages/recycle-those-christmas-trees/ Fri, 19 Dec 2014 00:00:00 -0700 city Sustain Arvada Festival http://arvadapd.org/pages/sustain-arvada-festival/ Sustain Arvada Festival--May 9, 2015 ... http://arvadapd.org/pages/sustain-arvada-festival/ Thu, 17 Apr 2014 12:00:00 -0600 city SustainAbility Recycle Drop Sites http://arvadapd.org/pages/sustainability-to-open-second-recycle-drop-site/ SustainAbility Recycle Drop Sites Arvada-based company SustainAbility has two recycling drop sites to help make recycling more convenient for Arvada residents. In ad ... http://arvadapd.org/pages/sustainability-to-open-second-recycle-drop-site/ Mon, 31 Mar 2014 16:30:00 -0600 city Garden in a Box Program http://arvadapd.org/pages/garden-in-a-box-program/ Landscaping in our arid Colorado climate doesn’t have to be a challenge ... http://arvadapd.org/pages/garden-in-a-box-program/ Thu, 13 Mar 2014 07:00:00 -0600 city SustainAbility-Trusthall Insurance Electronics Recycling Event http://arvadapd.org/pages/sustainability-trusthall-insurance-electronics-recycling-event/ Saturday, April 12, 2014; 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. The Sonsio building parking lot at 5630 Ward Road ... http://arvadapd.org/pages/sustainability-trusthall-insurance-electronics-recycling-event/ Fri, 07 Mar 2014 14:34:00 -0700 city Jefferson County Sheriff's Annual Shred-a-Thon! http://arvadapd.org/pages/jefferson-county-sheriffs-annual-shred-a-thon/ The Jefferson County Sheriff's Shred-a-Thon:   ... http://arvadapd.org/pages/jefferson-county-sheriffs-annual-shred-a-thon/ Wed, 05 Mar 2014 00:00:00 -0700 city National Prescription Drug Take Back Day! http://arvadapd.org/pages/national-prescription-drug-take-back-day/ Clean out your medicine cabinet! The Arvada Police will be accepting prescription medicines on Saturday, April 26, 10am-2pm. ... http://arvadapd.org/pages/national-prescription-drug-take-back-day/ Sun, 02 Mar 2014 00:00:00 -0700 city America Recycles http://arvadapd.org/pages/america-recycles-day/ Join Sustain Arvada in reducing our community’s need for new landfills and help supply valuable raw materials to industry by signing up for recycling at your curb ... http://arvadapd.org/pages/america-recycles-day/ Fri, 15 Nov 2013 10:41:00 -0700 city Electronics, Paint, Mattress Recycling Event http://arvadapd.org/pages/hard-to-recycel-recycling-event/ Saturday, September 28, 2013 9:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. 5394 Marshall Street ... http://arvadapd.org/pages/hard-to-recycel-recycling-event/ Thu, 05 Sep 2013 10:38:00 -0600 city Solar Friendly Community http://arvadapd.org/pages/arvada-is-a-solar-friendly-community/ Since being recognized as a Solar Friendly Community in May 2013 Arvada has been designated as a city in which residents can easily and quickly install solar energy ... http://arvadapd.org/pages/arvada-is-a-solar-friendly-community/ Sun, 12 May 2013 14:37:00 -0600 city