RSS Feed for City Pages Tagged Transportationprojects Transportationprojects http://arvadapd.org/ KohanaPHP Gold Line Transit Corridor http://arvadapd.org/pages/gold-line-light-rail/ The Gold Line is in full construction. Please be alert for changing conditions, ... http://arvadapd.org/pages/gold-line-light-rail/ Fri, 01 Aug 2014 00:00:00 -0600 city Flashing Yellow Left-turn Signals http://arvadapd.org/pages/flashing-yellow-left-turn-signals/ Arvada is installing new flashing yellow arrow left-turn signals at select intersections throughout the City. ... http://arvadapd.org/pages/flashing-yellow-left-turn-signals/ Wed, 09 Apr 2014 00:00:00 -0600 city Travel Demand Management http://arvadapd.org/pages/travel-demand-management/ The Arvada TDM project aims to reduce traffic congestion, while promoting community wellbeing and benefiting the environment. ... http://arvadapd.org/pages/travel-demand-management/ Fri, 04 May 2012 10:51:34 -0600 city W 56th Ave Extension Project http://arvadapd.org/pages/w-56th-ave-extension-project/ The City of Arvada is updating Olde Town Arvada park-and-ride station in preparation for the Gold Line. ... http://arvadapd.org/pages/w-56th-ave-extension-project/ Mon, 23 Apr 2012 16:59:46 -0600 city Alkire Street Bike Lanes http://arvadapd.org/pages/alkire-street-bike-lanes/ The Alkire Street Safe Route to School (SRTS) project will install bike lanes between W 75th and W 80th Avenues. ... http://arvadapd.org/pages/alkire-street-bike-lanes/ Mon, 23 Apr 2012 16:17:12 -0600 city Ralston Road Corridor Plan January, 2013 Update http://arvadapd.org/pages/ralston-road-corridor-plan-january-2012-update/ In October 2011, City Council directed Staff to modify the 4-Lane Compact (Preferred Concept) shown in the Ralston Road Corri ... http://arvadapd.org/pages/ralston-road-corridor-plan-january-2012-update/ Thu, 26 Jan 2012 11:45:22 -0700 city 2010-2011 Intersection Safety Improvements http://arvadapd.org/pages/20102011-intersection-safety-improvements/ Federal Hazard Elimination grants will support improvements at two Arvada intersections to enhance traffic safety. ... http://arvadapd.org/pages/20102011-intersection-safety-improvements/ Mon, 17 Aug 2009 09:50:34 -0600 city W 86th Pkwy at Simms St Traffic Signal Project http://arvadapd.org/pages/w-86th-pkwy-at-simms-st-traffic-signal-project/ Engineers are designing a traffic signal to enhance roadway safety and traffic flow within the Standly Lake neighborhood. ... http://arvadapd.org/pages/w-86th-pkwy-at-simms-st-traffic-signal-project/ Mon, 17 Aug 2009 09:48:12 -0600 city Wadsworth Trail Project http://arvadapd.org/pages/wadsworth-trail-project/ Design of the Wadsworth Blvd trail extension between 72nd Ave and 80th Ave is underway. ... http://arvadapd.org/pages/wadsworth-trail-project/ Mon, 17 Aug 2009 09:24:29 -0600 city Arvada Olde Town Parking Study http://arvadapd.org/pages/arvada-olde-town-parking-study/ Final draft of the Olde Town Parking and Transportation Demand Plan is ready for review. Public comment welcome until Mar 24 ... http://arvadapd.org/pages/arvada-olde-town-parking-study/ Thu, 11 Dec 2008 08:48:54 -0700 city