About City Council

Who is My Council District Representative?

Find Your Council Representative on the City Council District Map →

When is the Next Council Meeting?

To confirm a scheduled meeting, or for additional infomration please call the City Clerk's Office at 720-898-7550. For the latest scheduled meetings, please see the links below. Download the 2015 City Council Meeting Schedule
See This Week's Agenda →

Business Meetings

Business Meetings are usually held on the first and third Monday of every month. See Business Meeting Schedule →

City Council Workshop

Workshops are usually held on the second and fourth Monday of every month. See Workshop Meeting Schedule →

How Can I Attend or View a Council Meeting?

In Person

City Council meetings/workshops are held at 6:00 p.m. on the first four Mondays of each month at City Hall, 8101 Ralston Road, in the Council Chambers.   We encourage citizens to verify if any changes have been made to the agendas by accessing the agenda online or calling the City Clerk's Office at 720-898-7550.  





Generally, both regular business meetings and workshops are televised on cable channel 8 and available via live streaming on our website. 

Don't have cable? Stream broadcasts  live  on your tablet or smart phone  http://arvada.org/media-services/katv-8-live-stream


How is the Council Set Up?

The City of Arvada is divided into four Council districts. Residents of each district elect a council member who lives within the district and represents the concerns of that district. The Mayor and two other councilmembers are elected "at large," meaning that they represent the entire City of Arvada rather than a specific area or District. Read More about How City Council is Set Up →