Election Information

2015 Election

Please check back regularly for information related to the 2015 Election!

General Information

The City Clerk is the elections official for all regular and special elections in the City of Arvada.

Regular municipal elections for the City of Arvada are held on the first Tuesday in November in odd-numbered years. Special elections may be called by City Council. All municipal elections for elected officials are nonpartisan.

The City of Arvada is divided into four Council districts. Residents of each district elect a council member who lives within the district and represents the concerns of that district. The Mayor and two other councilmembers are elected "at large," meaning that they represent the entire City of Arvada rather than a specific area or District. New Council district boundaries were adopted in 2013.

View the New City Council District Boundaries →


The Mayor and City Council members are elected to four year terms. Elections are held in odd years (2011, 2013, etc.). Council seats come up for election on an alternating basis with District #1, District #3, and one "at large seat" in one election cycle; and District #2, District #4, one "at large" seat, and the Mayor's seat in another election cycle.

Representatives elected to the Arvada City Council are limited to three (3) four-year terms for a specific seat. An individual elected to represent a specific district can serve in that capacity for three terms but then would have the option of running for an "at-large" seat and serving an additional three terms.

The next municipal election will be held in November, 2015.

Contact Information:

City Clerk's Office
Arvada City Hall
8101 Ralston Road
Arvada, CO 80002