Special Investigations

The Special Investigation's Unit participates in the West Metro Drug Task Force, which is a multi-agency drug task force working in the First Judicial District that encompasses Jefferson and Gilpin counties. The task force is comprised of investigators and supervisors from Arvada, Golden, Lakewood, Westminster and Wheat Ridge police departments; the Jefferson County Sheriff's Office and District Attorney's Office. Representatives from the Drug Enforcement Administration also provide assistance to the team.